Independent Hardee's® Franchisee Association


Platinum Members Dr Pepper Coca-Cola MBM

Independent Hardee's®
Franchisee Association

4919 Lamar Ave.
Mission, KS 66202
Contact Us

Board of Directors

President - AL 2017-19

Mick Cato
OTAC, Inc
528 College Parkway, Suite I
Annapolis, MD 21401
P: (410) 757-0446
C: (410) 991-9304
mcato@otacinc.net

Vice President

Jack Kemp
Phase Three Star, LLC
14220 Carlson Circle
Tampa, FL 33626
P: (857) 233-8260
j.kemp@p3brands.com

Secretary - LF Reg 2

Bill Boddie
Boddie-Noell Enterprises, Inc.
PO Box 1908
Rocky Mount, NC 27802-1908
P: (252) 937-2800
billboddie@boddienoell.com

Treasurer - LF Reg 3

Jon Munger
Doro, Inc.
3112 Golf Road
Eau Claire, WI 54701-8013
P: (715) 836-6800
jmunger@doroinc.com

Immediate Past President - Reg 4 2017-19

Nick Shurgot
Saddle Peak, LLC
30765 Pacific Coast Hwy, #138
Malibu, CA 90265
P: (310) 658-0428
nshurgot@mac.com

Director - LF Reg 1
Buddy Brown
Capstone Restaurant Group
7490 Clubhouse Rd, 2nd Flr
Boulder, CO 80301
P: (303) 530-2900
buddy@lundbrown.com

Director - Reg 2 2017-19
Bryan Haas
Southern Star Management
P.O. Box 3384
Boone, NC 28607
P: (828) 262-5335
dbhaas@bellsouth.net

Director - Reg 2 2018-20

Tom McGinnis
Heritage Assets
111 Midland Blvd
Shelbyville, KY 40065
P: (502) 633-5100
tom@heritage111.com

Director - Reg 3 2017-19

Jack Duckett
Trico Development Corp.
PO Box 357
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
P: (573) 686-5577
hardees3@sbcglobal.net

Director - AL 2017-19

Tim Haberkamp
Haberkamp Fast Foods
5212 Silver Star Road
Orlando, FL 32808-4402
P: (407) 293-4784
C: (407) 256-3325
tim@hardeesorlando.com

Director - AL 2018-20

Rob Schmidt
Diamond Hospitality
5 Mystic Isle Road
Edgemont, AR 72044
P: (501) 723-5150
rschmidt@diamondhospitality.net

Director - Reg 3 2018-20

Jim Reynolds
Sandy's Associates, Inc.
1503 N Boeke Road
Evansville, IN 47711-4976
P: (812) 477-5569
jimreynolds@sandysassociates.com

Director - LF Reg 4

Frank Westermajer
Westar Foods, Inc
10777 Barkley Street, #120
Overland Park, KS 66211
P: (913) 648-2148
frank@westarfoods.com

Director - Reg 4 2018-20

Michel Shay
Hardee's Of SW MO
608 Kathryn
Nixa, MO 65714
P: (417) 724-0250
mdshay@hsmi.biz

Director - Reg 1 2019-20

Don Wollan
Paradigm Investment Group
17676 Vista Rancho Ct, Box 9
Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067
P: (858) 458-9748
donwollan@gmail.com

Director - Reg 1 2018-20

Bobby Medlen
Capstone Restaurant Group
2016 Hwy 75, Suite 1
Blountville, TN 37617
P: (423) 384-4040
bmedlen@capstonerestaurants.com

Executive Liaison- HQ Contact

Jennifer Palmer
4919 Lamar Ave.
Mission, KS 66202
Office: (913) 387-5605
Fax: (913) 384-5112
Cell: (816) 506-3375
Main: IHFA@IHFA.com
jpalmer@dci-kansascity.com

Regional Map

Download a larger version here (PDF)